bin.git
2 years agobuild-debian-toolbox: Install fakeroot and libdistro-info-perl
Martin Pitt [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 07:40:26 +0000 (08:40 +0100)]
build-debian-toolbox: Install fakeroot and libdistro-info-perl

Necessary for backportpackage and general package building.

2 years agobuild-*-toolbox: Set host name to distro-version
Martin Pitt [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 07:18:00 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
build-*-toolbox: Set host name to distro-version

So that the hostname shell prompt shows which toolbox I'm in.

2 years agobuild-debian-toolbox: Allow sudo with empty password
Martin Pitt [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 07:05:23 +0000 (08:05 +0100)]
build-debian-toolbox: Allow sudo with empty password

Fedora uses `nullok` in PAM config by default.

2 years agoGeneralize build-debian-toolbox
Martin Pitt [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 18:27:52 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Generalize build-debian-toolbox

Supply the release/container tag as argument.

Also avoid the "do you want to download?" question on create.

2 years agobuild-sid-toolbox: Eliminate intermediate container image
Martin Pitt [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 23:08:18 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
build-sid-toolbox: Eliminate intermediate container image

This can be done just as well through podman exec.

2 years agoAdd toolbox-sid
Martin Pitt [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 21:40:25 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Add toolbox-sid

Wrap toolbox to use it with a sid container. This requires some hacks,
so first create an intermediate container image that is palatable to
toolbox.

2 years agobuild-devtoolbox: Install dbus-daemon for Cockpit unit tests
Martin Pitt [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 12:08:29 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
build-devtoolbox: Install dbus-daemon for Cockpit unit tests

2 years agodebdev: gnupg2 is obsolete transitional package, move to gnupg
Martin Pitt [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 07:51:28 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
debdev: gnupg2 is obsolete transitional package, move to gnupg

2 years agobuild-devtoolbox: Install twine for pypi releases
Martin Pitt [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 07:51:26 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
build-devtoolbox: Install twine for pypi releases

2 years agobuild-devtoolbox: Add bug ref for resolv.conf hack
Martin Pitt [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 13:41:04 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
build-devtoolbox: Add bug ref for resolv.conf hack

3 years agobuild-devtoolbox: Install tig
Martin Pitt [Tue, 26 Nov 2019 08:47:23 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
build-devtoolbox: Install tig

3 years agobuild-devtoolbox: Drop waiverdb-cli
Martin Pitt [Tue, 26 Nov 2019 08:40:16 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
build-devtoolbox: Drop waiverdb-cli

This can be done on the OSCI web UI now.

3 years agoretry-gh-systemd-test: Adjust to changed Debian packaging branch
Martin Pitt [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 06:44:16 +0000 (07:44 +0100)]
retry-gh-systemd-test: Adjust to changed Debian packaging branch

3 years agoRevert "build-devtoolbox: Work around broken SELinux in toolbox containers"
Martin Pitt [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 06:43:11 +0000 (07:43 +0100)]
Revert "build-devtoolbox: Work around broken SELinux in toolbox containers"

The bug got fixed now.

This reverts commit 7e476e5f7c7f4fefa8f4d93c6d3b5960ae3c40ea.

3 years agodaytime-term: Fix quoting
Martin Pitt [Sun, 17 Nov 2019 19:40:52 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
daytime-term: Fix quoting

3 years agoMove to vim-X11
Martin Pitt [Sun, 17 Nov 2019 18:24:29 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Move to vim-X11

3 years agobuild-devtoolbox: Install AWS CLI
Martin Pitt [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 15:31:21 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
build-devtoolbox: Install AWS CLI

3 years agovm: Add virtual RNG
Martin Pitt [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 07:16:09 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
vm: Add virtual RNG

3 years agobuild-devtoolbox: Work around broken SELinux in toolbox containers
Martin Pitt [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 09:28:11 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
build-devtoolbox: Work around broken SELinux in toolbox containers

Install selinux-policy first and remove all of its files, to force
SELinux to be inert in the container. This unbreaks the subsequent `dnf
builddep cockpit` which drags in selinux-policy as a dependency, causes
long hangs, tons of lsetfilecon errors, and eventually lots of package
install failures.

See https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1768075

3 years agobuild-devtoolbox: Install diffstat
Martin Pitt [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 07:51:01 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
build-devtoolbox: Install diffstat

3 years agobuild-devtoolbox: Install full chromium
Martin Pitt [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 06:27:21 +0000 (08:27 +0200)]
build-devtoolbox: Install full chromium

For interactive test debugging

3 years agobuild-devtoolbox: Hack around non-existing rcm-tools-fedora 31 repo
Martin Pitt [Sun, 22 Sep 2019 08:37:27 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
build-devtoolbox: Hack around non-existing rcm-tools-fedora 31 repo

Keep the Fedora 30 one for now.

3 years agobuild-devtoolbox: Fix resolv.conf for resolved
Martin Pitt [Sun, 22 Sep 2019 08:33:12 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
build-devtoolbox: Fix resolv.conf for resolved

If the host has an /etc/resolv.conf pointing to /run, that will be
invalid in the container. Let it point to the already bind-mounted file
from the host.

3 years agobuild-devtoolbox: Avoid interactive image download confirmation
Martin Pitt [Sun, 22 Sep 2019 08:30:26 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
build-devtoolbox: Avoid interactive image download confirmation

3 years agoDrop postinst-setup-fedora
Martin Pitt [Thu, 12 Sep 2019 09:36:28 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Drop postinst-setup-fedora

OSTree for the win :)

3 years agobuild-devtoolbox: Install debuginfo packages for cockpit
Martin Pitt [Thu, 12 Sep 2019 09:35:25 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
build-devtoolbox: Install debuginfo packages for cockpit

3 years agobuild-devtoolbox: Set up waiverdb-cli
Martin Pitt [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 07:27:22 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
build-devtoolbox: Set up waiverdb-cli

3 years agosystem-maintenance: Put back fstrim
Martin Pitt [Sun, 11 Aug 2019 19:06:26 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
system-maintenance: Put back fstrim

3 years agobuild-devtoolbox: Install strace
Martin Pitt [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 20:57:40 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
build-devtoolbox: Install strace

3 years agobuild-devtoolbox: Fix kerberos
Martin Pitt [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 20:57:00 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
build-devtoolbox: Fix kerberos

Not running sssd-kcm on the host, so use a file cache.

3 years agosystem-maintenance: Move ostree repo
Martin Pitt [Sat, 3 Aug 2019 09:03:13 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
system-maintenance: Move ostree repo

workstation-ostree-config moved the repo to /var/tmp/, follow suit.

3 years agosystem-maintenance: Put OSTree repo on a tmpfs
Martin Pitt [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 13:44:50 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
system-maintenance: Put OSTree repo on a tmpfs

We don't need to keep this around after upgrading, and it's small enough
(~ 1.6 GB).

3 years agobuild-devmock: Set up waiverdb-cli
Martin Pitt [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 13:44:26 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
build-devmock: Set up waiverdb-cli

This needs kerberos, and thus does not work in toolbox.

3 years agobuild-devtools: Add more packages
Martin Pitt [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 13:44:12 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
build-devtools: Add more packages

3 years agopostinst-setup-ostree: Drop schroot config, done in ostree now
Martin Pitt [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 07:13:13 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
postinst-setup-ostree: Drop schroot config, done in ostree now

3 years agoxvim: Use daytime-term
Martin Pitt [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 21:22:58 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
xvim: Use daytime-term

3 years agodebian-backport-cockpit: stretch → buster
Martin Pitt [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 21:03:41 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
debian-backport-cockpit: stretch → buster

3 years agobuild-devtoolbox: Drop libguestfs-tools-c
Martin Pitt [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 12:53:20 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
build-devtoolbox: Drop libguestfs-tools-c

This pulls in SELinux, kernel, and lots of other stuff that actually
breaks toolbox: dnf install stops working, libvirtd doesn't start up,
etc.

So for the time being, Cockpit image creation has to happen in mock.

3 years agoAdd build-devtoolbox
Martin Pitt [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 16:45:59 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Add build-devtoolbox

Counterpart to build-devmock to compare mock with toolbox.

3 years agoAdd system-maintenance
Martin Pitt [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 16:45:29 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Add system-maintenance

Script to run weekly for rebuilding the OSTree and trimming the SSD.

3 years agodaytime-term: Already use night mode from 20:00 on
Martin Pitt [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 16:45:21 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
daytime-term: Already use night mode from 20:00 on

3 years agobuild-devmock: Fix rhpkg installation
Martin Pitt [Sun, 21 Jul 2019 08:27:26 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
build-devmock: Fix rhpkg installation

dnf.conf gets reset every time the chroot gets entered.

3 years agobuild-devmock: Add libappstream-glib
Martin Pitt [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 14:09:48 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
build-devmock: Add libappstream-glib

For building cockpit-podman and friends.

3 years agobuild-devmock: Add packages for running OSCI integration tests
Martin Pitt [Wed, 17 Jul 2019 14:17:34 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
build-devmock: Add packages for running OSCI integration tests

3 years agobuild-devmock: Set up rhpkg
Martin Pitt [Wed, 17 Jul 2019 11:37:14 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
build-devmock: Set up rhpkg

3 years agobuild-devmock: Fix ssh
Martin Pitt [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 12:58:29 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
build-devmock: Fix ssh

ssh looks at passwd's home directory, not $HOME

3 years agobuild-devmock: make mock compatible with ostree's /home → /var/home structure
Martin Pitt [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 05:59:28 +0000 (07:59 +0200)]
build-devmock: make mock compatible with ostree's /home → /var/home structure

Create a /var/home → /home symlink, so that an outside cwd of
/var/home/$user works in the mock.

3 years agobuild-devmock: Fix cleaning
Martin Pitt [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 06:21:32 +0000 (08:21 +0200)]
build-devmock: Fix cleaning

3 years agobuild-devmock: Set up proper $HOME for interactive shell
Martin Pitt [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 21:25:53 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
build-devmock: Set up proper $HOME for interactive shell

Also add a few useful packages

3 years agoAdd build-devmock
Martin Pitt [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 19:54:07 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Add build-devmock

Build a mock with my day-to-day development dependencies.

3 years agoAdd daytime-term
Martin Pitt [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 19:53:33 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Add daytime-term

Wrapper that runs simple-term in day or night color mode depending on
time of day.

3 years agoAdd postinst-setup-ostree
Martin Pitt [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 19:53:18 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Add postinst-setup-ostree

3 years agoDrop postinst-setup
Martin Pitt [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 19:52:43 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Drop postinst-setup

3 years agoAdd xvim: simple vim-in-terminal wrapper for Firefox handler
Martin Pitt [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 19:52:13 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Add xvim: simple vim-in-terminal wrapper for Firefox handler

3 years agoAdd .gitignore for compiled binaries
Martin Pitt [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 19:51:42 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Add .gitignore for compiled binaries

3 years agoDrop obsolete scripts
Martin Pitt [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 19:50:47 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
Drop obsolete scripts

3 years agoretry-gh-systemd-test: Move to experimental branch until buster gets released
Martin Pitt [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 19:43:03 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
retry-gh-systemd-test: Move to experimental branch until buster gets released

3 years agopostinst-setup-fedora: Drop obsolete bind mounts
Martin Pitt [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 06:52:08 +0000 (08:52 +0200)]
postinst-setup-fedora: Drop obsolete bind mounts

3 years agopostinst-setup-fedora: Drop postfix
Martin Pitt [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 06:51:55 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
postinst-setup-fedora: Drop postfix

3 years agodebdev: Install locales-all
Martin Pitt [Sun, 17 Feb 2019 08:32:27 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
debdev: Install locales-all

4 years agomockspec: Fix mock --init for non-default $OS
Martin Pitt [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 12:01:15 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
mockspec: Fix mock --init for non-default $OS

4 years agoretry-gh-systemd-test: Directly use Debian salsa branch
Martin Pitt [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 07:11:59 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
retry-gh-systemd-test: Directly use Debian salsa branch

The mirror is not necessary any more, cloning from salsa is fast.

4 years agomockspec: Allow changing chroot with $OS
Martin Pitt [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 07:05:25 +0000 (09:05 +0200)]
mockspec: Allow changing chroot with $OS

4 years agoretry-gh-systemd-test: move to bionic
Martin Pitt [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 10:07:27 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
retry-gh-systemd-test: move to bionic

4 years agodebian-backport-cockpit: Fix for stretch, disable jessie
Martin Pitt [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 10:06:12 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
debian-backport-cockpit: Fix for stretch, disable jessie

Stretch doesn't have pcp, so we need to call adjust-for-release to
disable the build deps.

jessie is EOL now.

4 years agovmbr: Use my own br0 bridge
Martin Pitt [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 10:05:52 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
vmbr: Use my own br0 bridge

lxcbr0 isn't being created automatically in Fedora.

4 years agoautopkgtest-sid-update.exp: Fix debconf questions
Martin Pitt [Mon, 7 May 2018 12:59:11 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
autopkgtest-sid-update.exp: Fix debconf questions

4 years agomockspec: Filter out macros
Martin Pitt [Mon, 7 May 2018 12:58:50 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
mockspec: Filter out macros

4 years agogoogle-chrome: Only change $HOME if it is the default
Martin Pitt [Mon, 7 May 2018 12:58:30 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
google-chrome: Only change $HOME if it is the default

4 years agodebian-backport-cockpit: Don't include previously backported version into changelog
Martin Pitt [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 15:43:28 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
debian-backport-cockpit: Don't include previously backported version into changelog

4 years agoretry-gh-systemd-test: xenial -> artful
Martin Pitt [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 20:04:24 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
retry-gh-systemd-test: xenial -> artful

4 years agomockspec: Drop --offline
Martin Pitt [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 20:03:48 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
mockspec: Drop --offline

4 years agovmdebdev: Skip lxd init
Martin Pitt [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 20:03:28 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
vmdebdev: Skip lxd init

It's too brittle under expect.

5 years agopostinst-setup-fedora: Install w3m (mostly for mutt)
Martin Pitt [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 13:15:28 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
postinst-setup-fedora: Install w3m (mostly for mutt)

5 years agopostinst-setup-fedora: mock package sets up default.cfg by itself
Martin Pitt [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 13:15:00 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
postinst-setup-fedora: mock package sets up default.cfg by itself

5 years agodebian-backport-cockpit: jessie needs a binary upload
Martin Pitt [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 08:16:12 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
debian-backport-cockpit: jessie needs a binary upload

5 years agoAdd debian-backport-cockpit
Martin Pitt [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 06:01:02 +0000 (08:01 +0200)]
Add debian-backport-cockpit

5 years agovmdebdev: Package updates
Martin Pitt [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 05:51:00 +0000 (07:51 +0200)]
vmdebdev: Package updates

5 years agodebdev: Package updates, support passing command
Martin Pitt [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 05:50:39 +0000 (07:50 +0200)]
debdev: Package updates, support passing command

5 years agoretry-gh-systemd-test: drop ci-loop-debug branch, master now works
Martin Pitt [Tue, 19 Sep 2017 14:19:47 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
retry-gh-systemd-test: drop ci-loop-debug branch, master now works

5 years agoretry-gh-systemd-test: update URL for moved git repository
Martin Pitt [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 13:05:07 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
retry-gh-systemd-test: update URL for moved git repository

5 years agopostinst-setup-fedora: Add some missing packages
Martin Pitt [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 07:13:16 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
postinst-setup-fedora: Add some missing packages

5 years agovmdebdev: use host CPU and 3 CPUs
Martin Pitt [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 15:17:05 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
vmdebdev: use host CPU and 3 CPUs

5 years agovmdebdev: fix apt-get aborting expect, add more packages
Martin Pitt [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 15:16:54 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
vmdebdev: fix apt-get aborting expect, add more packages

5 years agopostinst-setup-fedora: install strace, set up default mock
Martin Pitt [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 07:14:00 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
postinst-setup-fedora: install strace, set up default mock

5 years agopostinst-setup-fedora: install apt-cacher-ng
Martin Pitt [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 11:04:21 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
postinst-setup-fedora: install apt-cacher-ng

5 years agopostinst-setup-fedora: Install dnsmasq
Martin Pitt [Sat, 5 Aug 2017 12:21:31 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
postinst-setup-fedora: Install dnsmasq

5 years agopostinst-setup-fedora: major fixes
Martin Pitt [Sat, 5 Aug 2017 12:11:36 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
postinst-setup-fedora: major fixes

5 years agodebdev: updates
Martin Pitt [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 20:47:47 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
debdev: updates

5 years agoretry-gh-systemd-test: update branch
Martin Pitt [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 20:47:14 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
retry-gh-systemd-test: update branch

5 years agomockspec: run offline
Martin Pitt [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 20:46:55 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
mockspec: run offline

5 years agopostinst-setup-fedora updates
Martin Pitt [Sun, 4 Jun 2017 13:44:59 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
postinst-setup-fedora updates

5 years agopostinst-setup-fedora: install texlive-german
Martin Pitt [Tue, 16 May 2017 19:10:17 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
postinst-setup-fedora: install texlive-german

5 years agorename-photos: disabled alternative for naming by timestamp
Martin Pitt [Sun, 7 May 2017 16:36:05 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
rename-photos: disabled alternative for naming by timestamp

5 years agoretry-gh-systemd-test: Run biebl/meson branch for s390x
Martin Pitt [Sun, 7 May 2017 16:35:51 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
retry-gh-systemd-test: Run biebl/meson branch for s390x

5 years agodebdev: Drop setup that moved to /etc/schroot/setup.d/90local
Martin Pitt [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 06:16:35 +0000 (08:16 +0200)]
debdev: Drop setup that moved to /etc/schroot/setup.d/90local

5 years agodebdev: install and fix sudo
Martin Pitt [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 07:52:17 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
debdev: install and fix sudo

5 years agoadd debdev: set up Debian/Ubuntu development schroot
Martin Pitt [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 07:49:25 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
add debdev: set up Debian/Ubuntu development schroot

5 years agopostinst-setup-fedora: add texlive-dinbrief
Martin Pitt [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 07:48:56 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
postinst-setup-fedora: add texlive-dinbrief

5 years agoretry-gh-systemd-test: Update CLI help and show path to retry-github-test
Martin Pitt [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 08:49:54 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
retry-gh-systemd-test: Update CLI help and show path to retry-github-test