Add build-devtoolbox
authorMartin Pitt <martin@piware.de>
Tue, 23 Jul 2019 16:45:59 +0000 (18:45 +0200)
committerMartin Pitt <martin@piware.de>
Wed, 24 Jul 2019 05:49:06 +0000 (07:49 +0200)
Counterpart to build-devmock to compare mock with toolbox.

build-devtoolbox [new file with mode: 0755]

diff --git a/build-devtoolbox b/build-devtoolbox
new file mode 100755 (executable)
index 0000000..cfe4d71
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,34 @@
+#!/bin/sh
+set -eux
+NAME=devel
+
+if [ -n "${TOOLBOX_RELEASE:-}" ]; then
+    RELEASE="--release $TOOLBOX_RELEASE"
+    NAME="$NAME-$TOOLBOX_RELEASE"
+else
+    RELEASE=''
+fi
+
+toolbox rm --force $NAME || true
+toolbox create $RELEASE -c $NAME
+
+# install cockpit's build deps and other development tools
+toolbox run -c "$NAME" sh -exc '
+# this just refuses to rpm -i normally
+sudo dnf install -y cpio
+rpm2cpio ~martin/Dokumente/Arbeit/RedHat/redhat-internal-cert-install-0.1-7.el7.csb.noarch.rpm | sudo cpio -id --directory=/ --verbose "./etc/pki/*"
+sudo update-ca-trust
+
+(cd /etc/yum.repos.d; sudo curl -O --location https://download.devel.redhat.com/rel-eng/RCMTOOLS/rcm-tools-fedora.repo)
+
+sudo dnf builddep -y cockpit
+sudo dnf install -y make npm fontconfig git valgrind chromium-headless \
+    libvirt-daemon-kvm libvirt-client python3-libvirt \
+    virt-viewer libguestfs-tools-c libappstream-glib \
+    expect python3-pycodestyle python3-pyflakes \
+    fedpkg rhpkg /usr/bin/oc /usr/bin/genisoimage \
+    man-pages socat wget genisoimage vim-enhanced \
+    ansible standard-test-roles rsync
+
+sudo dnf clean packages
+'