Add foreman demo video
authorMartin Pitt <martin@piware.de>
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 16:47:57 +0000 (17:47 +0100)
committerMartin Pitt <martin@piware.de>
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 16:48:50 +0000 (17:48 +0100)
cockpit-auth-anywhere.md
demo.sh
foreman-webconsole.webm [new file with mode: 0644]

index 8fed3aef7219d21d8e40bebbc45cbb09168ccc23..59b2c152fc8efd94f59893307433c744661071c4 100644 (file)
@@ -145,8 +145,6 @@ RequireHost=true
 - OAuth (external embedding)
 - Foreman: included cockpit-ws with dynamic configuration
 
-TODO: foreman screenshot
-
 :::notes
 - Cockpit supports common authentication systems out of the box
 - IdM is very common; if you have a krb ticket, you get a session immediately
@@ -155,6 +153,7 @@ TODO: foreman screenshot
   present them to the web server; latest Cockpit versions supports that
 - Foreman has a "Web Console" button; interesting case for seamless transition
   between Foreman and Cockpit
+- Show video
 - already has ssh to all maintained machines
 - runs a single cockpit-ws process on its server, and dynamically configures it
   for selected target machine
diff --git a/demo.sh b/demo.sh
index 0ae8844f91cc369c587597357f52c7714f6e61e7..d315713056b2dd1d43ba082abf520dd349fdae28 100755 (executable)
--- a/demo.sh
+++ b/demo.sh
@@ -34,6 +34,7 @@ sudo vgcreate vg0 /dev/sdb1
 sudo lvcreate -n data1 -l '100%FREE' vg0
 sudo mkfs.ext4 -L data1 /dev/vg0/data1
 
+firefox foreman-webconsole.webm
 firefox http://localhost:9090/storage
 
 # for remote ssh session demo
diff --git a/foreman-webconsole.webm b/foreman-webconsole.webm
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..d551f90
Binary files /dev/null and b/foreman-webconsole.webm differ