Some refinements
authorMartin Pitt <martin@piware.de>
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 16:08:43 +0000 (17:08 +0100)
committerMartin Pitt <martin@piware.de>
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 16:09:46 +0000 (17:09 +0100)
cockpit-auth-anywhere.md

index bc8783d7f8c4e8b4e86425826f6c7f29e0bff1af..8fed3aef7219d21d8e40bebbc45cbb09168ccc23 100644 (file)
@@ -17,8 +17,7 @@ header-includes:
 
 :::notes
 - Conceptually: Linux session running in a web browser; technically very similar to ssh/VT/GNOME login
-- Aimed at admins who are new to Linux, e. g. coming from the Windows world and familiar with the concepts, but not Linux terminology
-- but also to experienced ones for infrequent tasks; not just setup, but also investigating “what is wrong with this machine”
+- Tool for experimenting, learning, troubleshooting, and doing infrequent tasks
 :::
 
 
@@ -47,6 +46,8 @@ resize2fs /dev/vg0/data1
  - Zero configuration
 
 :::notes
+- being web based makes this server UI available to places that you
+  traditionally don't reach with ssh
 - Switch to Windows virt-viewer, open Edge, show Cockpit
 - Quit virt-viewer
 - Move to local browser, enable mobile mode (Ctrl+Shift+M)
@@ -134,6 +135,7 @@ RequireHost=true
 - can run in container
 - no ws on critical machines, don't trust cockpit-session
 - switch to browser; log out, use "connect to" for cockpit.dev:2201
+- finish the demo script, press Enter
 :::
 
 # Other authentication setups