build-*-toolbox: Ensure that container image is current
authorMartin Pitt <martin@piware.de>
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 05:54:50 +0000 (06:54 +0100)
committerMartin Pitt <martin@piware.de>
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 05:55:31 +0000 (06:55 +0100)
build-cockpit-toolbox
build-debian-toolbox

index 75c7eaee9e37466366b792b0c4f9048f7e04a05d..5b8990c1de13f0653190d3b8a5d41d79b6cd2e01 100755 (executable)
@@ -3,6 +3,7 @@ set -eux
 NAME=cockpit
 
 toolbox rm --force $NAME || true
+podman pull quay.io/cockpit/tasks
 yes | toolbox create --image quay.io/cockpit/tasks -c $NAME
 
 # install some extra development and desktop tools
index 861dc73a45fa8c76b8f37dbeed373b48f151fa74..85b4cb3aaf0fd5a4f72bf85b69dd366146958e6f 100755 (executable)
@@ -5,6 +5,7 @@ RELEASE=${1:-sid}
 DISTRO=${2:-debian}
 
 toolbox rm -f $RELEASE || true
+podman pull docker.io/$DISTRO:$RELEASE
 toolbox -y create -c $RELEASE --image docker.io/$DISTRO:$RELEASE
 
 # can't do that with toolbox run yet, as we need to install sudo first