Run unconfigured grafana and prometheus containers
authorMartin Pitt <martin@piware.de>
Fri, 21 May 2021 06:08:03 +0000 (08:08 +0200)
committerMartin Pitt <martin@piware.de>
Fri, 21 May 2021 06:16:37 +0000 (08:16 +0200)
commit365e49f581459864b766b7fb6791a6ba081ac175
tree5ac3745706e8135fabb0fb8c90f72134ebbd6832
Run unconfigured grafana and prometheus containers

Start with `./launch.sh`, tear down with `podman pod rm -f learn-metrics`.

Prometheus explorer at http://localhost:3001 (to avoid port conflict
with Cockpit). It can list or graph simple queries like
`go_memstats_heap_objects` or `go_memstats_heap_objects[5min]`.

Metrics source at <http://localhost:3001/metrics>
<http://metrics-prometheus:9090/metrics> (in grafana container).

Grafana UI at <http://localhost:3000>, log in as admin:foobar. Manually
add Prometheus data source at <http://metrics-prometheus:9090/metrics>.

This fails with "HTTP Error Not Found" with "Server" access (which is
usually what you want -- "Browser" access fails on CORS).
launch.sh [new file with mode: 0755]